Decisions, decisions

The stats: 10 miles in 76 minutes

The story: I was a little worried when I left for this one, the desktop widget said 100 degrees. But it quickly cooled down and the run turned into a comfortable one. The canals were pretty busy for a night run. I took it easy on the way out, then picked up the pace on the way back. Left the watch at the door and simple started it when I left and stopped it when I got back. No headphones, just shorts, shoes, socks and a half-full bottle.

I have not decided what I will do for my next race. The Javelina Jundred is filling up quick and I must decide in the next week or so if I will do it. Part of me wants to go out and struggle through it, just to get the 100-mile thing over with. Just do my 30 minutes running, 5 minutes walking plan. Another part of me wants to enjoy some fast 50Ks and  a 50-miler, then save my first 100-miler for the end of the year 24-hour race. I would like a 50K PR and take about an hour off my 50-mile PR.

Weekly mileage: 30

One thought on “Decisions, decisions

  1. Sign up now; you’ll be glad you did when you are holding the incredible buckle! See you out there! It will not be fun….until it is over!!

Leave a comment